Search
You are here:   ABC > Leadership


Leadership

ABC-South Texas is a member-lead association governed by various volunteer committees and an elected Board of Directors representing the communities we serve. The following leadership opportunities allow members to expand their role within the association and take part in the decision-making process.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
The ABC-South Texas Board of Directors jointly oversees the entire organization. Board members work with the executive committee to set the chapter’s strategic direction and ensure business efficiency and mission alignment. 


The Contractors Apprenticeship Trust (CAT)

The CAT is the 501C-3 arm of the ABC-South Texas Chapter, responsible for the construction industry education programs and activities for the merit shop construction industry.  As the CAT does not have the staff, structure and volunteer base to provide construction education activities an agreement was reached with ABC for ABC to provide all construction related activities on behalf of the CAT.  There is a five member board overseeing the agreement between ABC and the CAT to ensure compliance with the agreement.


Chairman
Sean McGarity
Keystone Concrete Placement
sean.mcgarity@keystoneconcrete.com
1st Vice Chair
Russell Jenkins
SpawGlass Contractors 
russell.jenkins@spawglass.com
2nd Vice Chair
Ryan Doege
Joeris General Contractors
rdoege@joeris.com
Secretary/Treasurer
Bill Dawley
SureTec
bdawley@suretec.com
Past Chairman
Desi Valdez
Red Hawk Contracting
dvaldez@redhawkcontracting.com
Denise Bendele
RSM US LLP
denise.bendele@rsmus.com 
Rob Crow
Alpha Building Corporation
rcrow@alphabuilding.com
Michael Doucet
L&M Steel
mdoucet@lmsteel.biz
Russell Harder
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
rharder@bartlettcocke.com 
Mark Jones
Intertech Flooring
mjones@intertechflooring.com
Nick McIlwain
Yates Construction
nmcilwain@wgyates.com
Grant Norman
Beck Companies
gnorman@beckcompanies.com
Stephanie O'Rourke
Cokinos, Bosien & Young
sorourke@cbylaw.com 
Leland Rocchio
Jordan Foster Construction
lrocchio@jordanfosterconstruction.com
Phil Schoefeld
Redondo Manufacturing
phillip@redondomfg.com
Charlie Smith
Alamo Concrete Products
csmith@alamoconcrete.com
Michael Traugott Jr.
South Texas Drywall
mikejr@traugottinc.com
Jay Young
Lone Star Reprographics
jay@lsrsa.com           
Chairman
Stephen D. White
AmeriCrane Rentals, LP
cranesrme@yahoo.com 
              
        
Finance Advisor
Shelley Woitena
RSM US LLP
shelley.woitena@rsmus.com            
Trustee
Vince Gillette
Gillette Air Conditioning
vjg@gillette-ac.com   
     
Trustee
Jerry L. Graeber
Leonard Contracting, Inc.
jerry@leonardcontracting.com
  
Trustee
James McDuff
Flo-Aire Service, Inc.
jimmy@floaireservice.com  
          

Steven Schultz
ABC-South Texas
steve@abcsouthtexas.org

Dana Hickman
ABC-South Texas
dana@abcsouthtexas.org
Chris Preetorius
ABC-South Texas
chris@abcsouthtexas.org