Leadership

Leadership


ABC-South Texas is a member-lead association governed by various volunteer committees and an elected Board of Directors representing the communities we serve. The following leadership opportunities allow members to expand their role within the association and take part in the decision-making process.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
The ABC-South Texas Board of Directors jointly oversees the entire organization. Board members work with the executive committee to set the chapter’s strategic direction and ensure business efficiency and mission alignment. 


The Contractors Apprenticeship Trust (CAT)
The CAT is the 501C-3 arm of the ABC-South Texas Chapter, responsible for the construction industry education programs and activities for the merit shop construction industry.  As the CAT does not have the staff, structure and volunteer base to provide construction education activities an agreement was reached with ABC for ABC to provide all construction related activities on behalf of the CAT.  There is a five member board overseeing the agreement between ABC and the CAT to ensure compliance with the agreement.

 

Chairman
Leland Rocchio
Jordan Foster Construction LLC
lrocchio@jordanfosterconstruction.com

1st Vice Chair
Rob Crow
Alpha Building Corporation
rcrow@alphabuilding.com

2nd Vice Chair
Jason Harmon
Metropolitan Contracting Co., LLC
jharmon@metrobuilt.com
Treasurer
Bill Dawley
Markel Surety
Bill.Dawley@Markel.com
Secretary
Stephanie O'Rourke
Cokinos | Young
sorourke@cokinoslaw.com
Past Chairman
Chris Martinez
Central Electric Ent. & Co.
chris@centralelectricsa.com
Justin Beard
TDIndustries, Inc.
Justin.Beard@tdindustries.com
Dwayne Blevins
Frost & Keeling Assoc., Inc.
dablevins@frostandkeeling.com
David Cupit
MAREK
davidcupit@marekbros.com
Matt Delgado
Broadway Bank
mdelgado@broadway.bank
Ryan Doege
Joeris General Contractors, Ltd.
rdoege@joeris.com
Chuck Gregory
Terracon Consultants, Inc.
Chuck.Gregory@terracon.com
Russell Harder
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors, LLC
rharder@bartlettcocke.com
Grant Norman
Beck Companies
gnorman@beckcompanies.com
Ryan Rummel
RSM US LLP 
ryan.rummel@rsmus.com
Jondell Shives
Harvey-Cleary Builders
jshives@harveycleary.com
Charlie Smith
Alamo Concrete Products Company
csmith@alamoconcrete.com
Jason Smith
SpawGlass Contractors, Inc.
jason.smith@spawglass.com
Michael Traugott, Jr.
South Texas Drywall
mikejr@traugottinc.com
Chapter Attorney
Bob Kilgore
Gardner Law Firm
rkilgore@gardnertx.com
 

 

Chairman
Jerry L. Graeber
Leonard Contracting, Inc.
jerry@leonardcontracting.com 

Director of Apprenticeship
Jennifer Rocha 
ABC-South Texas
jennifer@abcsouthtexas.org
        
Finance Advisor
Shelley Woitena
RSM US LLP
shelley.woitena@rsmus.com            
Trustee
Vince Gillette
Gillette Air Conditioning
vjg@gillette-ac.com   
     
Trustee
Jimmy McDuff
Flo-Aire Service, Inc.
jimmy@floaireservice.com
  
Trustee
Steven D. White
swhite@americraneusa.com

ABC-South Texas Chapter President
Steven Schultz
ABC-South Texas
steve@abcsouthtexas.org




CHAPTER STAFF:

Steven Schultz
Chapter President 
steve@abcsouthtexas.org
Bob Jett
Controller
bob@abcsouthtexas.org
Tamara Schmoekel 
Workforce Development Director
tamara@abcsouthtexas.org
Lucinda Sullivan
Membership Director 
lsullivan@abcsouthtexas.org
Jennifer Rocha
Apprenticeship Director
jennifer@abcsouthtexas.org     
Leah Villarreal
Marketing & Events Director
leah@abcsouthtexas.org

 

Associated Builders and Contractors ABC) is a national trade association representing 22,000 members from more than 19,000 construction and industry-related firms. Founded on the merit shop philosophy, ABC and its 69 Chapters help members develop people, win work and deliver that work safely, ethically and profitably for the betterment of the communities in which they work.