Leadership

Leadership


ABC-South Texas is a member-lead association governed by various volunteer committees and an elected Board of Directors representing the communities we serve. The following leadership opportunities allow members to expand their role within the association and take part in the decision-making process.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
The ABC-South Texas Board of Directors jointly oversees the entire organization. Board members work with the executive committee to set the chapter’s strategic direction and ensure business efficiency and mission alignment. 


The Contractors Apprenticeship Trust (CAT)
The CAT is the 501C-3 arm of the ABC-South Texas Chapter, responsible for the construction industry education programs and activities for the merit shop construction industry.  As the CAT does not have the staff, structure and volunteer base to provide construction education activities an agreement was reached with ABC for ABC to provide all construction related activities on behalf of the CAT.  There is a five member board overseeing the agreement between ABC and the CAT to ensure compliance with the agreement.

Chairman
Russell Jenkins
SpawGlass Contractors 
russell.jenkins@spawglass.com
1st Vice Chair
Ryan Doege
Joeris General Contractors
rdoege@joeris.com
2nd Vice Chair
Chris Martinez
Central Electric Ent. & Co
chris@centralelectricsa.com
Treasurer
Bill Dawley
SureTec
bdawley@suretec.com 
Secretary
Leland Rocchio
Jordan Foster Construction
lrocchio@jordanfosterconstruction.com
Past Chairman
Sean McGarity 
Keystone Concrete Placement
Sean.mcgarity@keystoneconcrete.com
Denise Bendele
RSM US LLP
denise.bendele@rsmus.com 
Rob Crow
Alpha Building Corporation
rcrow@alphabuilding.com
Chuck Gregory 
Terracon Consultants 
cagregory@terracon.com
Russell Harder
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
rharder@bartlettcocke.com 
Mark Jones
Intertech Flooring
mjones@intertechflooring.com
Nick McIlwain
Yates Construction
nmcilwain@wgyates.com
Grant Norman
Beck Companies
gnorman@beckcompanies.com
Stephanie O'Rourke
Cokinos|Young
sorourke@cokinoslaw.com
Charlie Smith 
Alamo Concrete Products 
csmith@alamoconcrete.com
Michael Traugott 
South Texas Drywall 
mikejr@tragottin.com
Desi Valdez 
Red Hawk Contracting Company, Inc. 
dvaldez@redhawkcontracting.com
Gary Woltersdorf 
CMC Construction Services 
gary.woltersdorf@cmc.com

   
Chairman
Stephen D. White
AmeriCrane Rentals, LP
cranesrme@yahoo.com 
              
        
Finance Advisor
Shelley Woitena
RSM US LLP
shelley.woitena@rsmus.com            
Trustee
Vince Gillette
Gillette Air Conditioning
vjg@gillette-ac.com   
     
Trustee
Jerry L. Graeber
Leonard Contracting, Inc.
jerry@leonardcontracting.com
  
Trustee
James McDuff
Flo-Aire Service, Inc.
jimmy@floaireservice.com  
          

Steven Schultz
ABC-South Texas
steve@abcsouthtexas.org

Dana Hickman
ABC-South Texas
dana@abcsouthtexas.org
Chris Preetorius
ABC-South Texas
chris@abcsouthtexas.org        


CHAPTER STAFF:

Steven Schultz
Chapter President 
Steven@abcsouthtexas.org 
Bob Jett
CPA 
Bob@abcsouthtexas.org 
Tamara Schmoekel 
Workforce Development
Tamara@abcsouthtexas.org
Jennifer Rocha 
Apprenticeship Director 
Jennifer@abcsouthtexas.org
Alissa Miller 
Marketing & Events Director
Alissa@abcsouthtexas.org

 

Associated Builders and Contractors ABC) is a national trade association representing 22,000 members from more than 19,000 construction and industry-related firms. Founded on the merit shop philosophy, ABC and its 70 chapters help members develop people, win work and deliver that work safely, ethically and profitably for the betterment of the communities in which they work.